Flashb(l)ack syndrome

I call it “Flashb(l)ack syndrome” … The only person to have experienced this phenomena apart from me is my sister .. Alright here it is.. Whenever my mum/dad or anyone tells a story that happened before 1980 , I can only visualize them in black and white .. The maximum I can do is with dull coloured lighting .. May be that is why I imagine my maternal grandparents as “monochromatic” people (oh no.. not in that way :p)..

So..I’m curious.. Is it just me or have you felt the same too???

About vandysnape

Hi ! I'm Vandhana. Books. Blogging. Rickmaniac. Titanic. Time Travel. UFOs. Madras. Travel. History. Quirks. Shopaholic. Sinatra. Mozart. Beatles. Amelie. Me :)
This entry was posted in Is it just me ?, Strands of Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Flashb(l)ack syndrome

  1. Jaya Chithra says:

    I Have felt the same toooo.. 😉 Black and white with a grayscale… 😉 😛

  2. Yatin says:

    I think I am color blessed. Not only flashback but even my dreams are in vivid colors. My problem with flashbacks is that I ubiquitously see Cars & modern electronics in there and then come to realization that things were different back then! So is that the reason your gravatar is b/w? 🙂

    • vandysnape says:

      lol.. no 🙂

      Colours in dreams… Interesting.. I think I see colours in dreams but when I wake up , I just remember the storyline .. sometimes, not even that 🙂

  3. Yazhini says:

    No vasu…I experience colors:):)…but to imagine as your’s looks too interesting…:)

    • vandysnape says:

      🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting yaz .. Interestingly , when I watched “Mundhinam paarthene” song , I couldn’t accept it as a flashback song because of the colour 🙂

  4. Revathi Shankar says:

    Even I feel the same black and white..usually the word flashback remainds me my gr8 grand parents and old mount road… 🙂 I will jus visualize in my mind.. 🙂

  5. Yazhini says:

    ya ppl..the entire madras with its central and high court wl be superb:):)

  6. Balu says:

    Me too… but that depends upon the story 🙂
    I remember when my Grandma told me about how my home town looks decades before, I imagined it with lot of greens 🙂
    and when she talk about the transport..my imagination was black and white 😀

    Nice and Interesting Blog!!

  7. Sash says:

    for me, it is colour and monochrome too, sometimes. but that depends on the characters and things in the plot.

Leave a Reply

